Productivity

Yesterday Barrett pooped in the potty. He was squirming after breakfast, so I took off his diaper and sat him on the toilet. I was so proud! Later after about three hours of prep, the children and I ran errands. We spent some time at the library since we rarely get a chance to do so during the semester. One of our stops was the AT&T store where the sales associate put my SIM card into my old, clunky slider phone. I’ll be eligible for a $.99 iPhone in June–unless I can find one on Ebay first.

In the evening I realized that we had missed the first day of intercession daycare. Even though the week has been hairy, I was a little bit devastated to realize that it’s already time for Barrett’s full-time daycare to begin. At any rate, I was glad we’d taken the opportunity to visit the library while we could.

So today I walked the children to daycare. We were all bundled up like the boys in A Christmas Story. Liberty was thrilled to be going back to her old classroom. When I returned, I commenced making meals for the freezer. As of this evening I have 19 crock pot and heat-and-serve meals squirreled away for the coming months:

  • 2 pot roasts with veggies
  • 3 packs of browned ground beef with peppers and onions
  • 5 packs of heat-and-serve meatballs
  • 2 Carribean Chicken
  • 1 Cranberrry Chicken
  • 1 Honey Dijon Chicken
  • 2 Thai Honey Peanut Chicken
  • 3 Creamy Italian Chicken

I’m exhausted but pleased. As a bonus, I’ve dropped four pounds since the New Year. So ready to shed this baby weight!

Leave a Reply

